self-taught summer

My next class (Abstract Painting with my acrylics teacher from last year, so excited!) isn’t until the beginning of August and I can’t find any courses I’d like to take this summer, so it looks like I’ll be working away on my own.

I’m trying to decide what to do to make the most of it: take the money I would’ve put into classes and work on some crafts?Continue redesigning our apartment (painted the living room and added some furniture/accessories to it last year)? Or maybe just look into some different mediums to use. I don’t have any pastels or colored-pencils, or any watercolors:

Conrad’s drawing from conrad roset on Vimeo.

Not going to lie, this video makes me want to go out right now and buy a set. I think I will save this idea for a lazy day where I need a pick-me-up.

In the meantime I’m working away on my second tattoo design, hopefully to be ready by this summer. I’ve settled on the placement and color palette so now I need to finish up with the design. I’ve gone through 3 or 4 variations so far, none of which I’ve been completely satisfied with. I think when I draw the right one, something will “click” and I’ll know right away.

Leave a Reply

