summer on the way…

… and I’m stuck inside with no windows while it climbs to 27C and sunny outside. Bah.

I need to keep working away. I’ve been doing a pile of life drawings/paintings lately and feel like I need to take a step away from them and give myself a chance to work on something I can have some fun with. I might try to do a painting of Castiel (from Supernatural) or Lady Gaga… something eye-catching, colorful and fun.

I’ll part with some work I’ve just discovered by Gabriel Moreno via Stumbleupon. I’m totally captivated; his combination of etching, pens and washes of colorful ink make for complex, flowing and vivid works of art. Here are some examples (taken from Beautiful Decay, now a part of my daily feeds…):

Gabriel Moreno via Beautiful Decay

Gabriel Moreno via Beautiful Decay

Leave a Reply

