anxiously awaiting next week…

Next week brings newly-bottled wine, my birthday, and a long weekend to boot! It’s hard to believe I’ve been writing (a bit slack at it but whatever) in this blog for over a year. It seems to be morphing into a place to reflect on my inspirations and to document how I’m growing as an artist. I hope that other people will find this an inspiration to them in their artist endeavours.

I have five tabs open with artists that I wanted to show you, but then I realized that I haven’t posted any of my own art up here in a long time. To prove that I’ve actually been working away on a portfolio, enjoy these works of mine (ordered oldest to newest):

There are more works than that to be found here. My life drawings and paintings are improving with each piece. Right now I’m taking a break from it though and working on some more free-form art so that I don’t forget what it’s like to work on original ideas.

Leave a Reply

