Better Quality Photos of Tables and Mask

Though I had a wonderful weekend with friends and family, it left little time for art, so I will keep this Monday post short and sweet with some better photos of what I’ve been putting most of my time into recently. Enjoy!

Male Foo Dog by Jess Lingley

Male Foo Dog by Jess Lingley

Male Foo Dog (Details) by Jess Lingley

Male Foo Dog (Details) by Jess Lingley

Female Foo Dog by Jess Lingley

Female Foo Dog by Jess Lingley

Porcelain Mask by Jess Lingley

Porcelain Mask by Jess Lingley

detail image of Porcelain Mask by Jess Lingley

detail image of Porcelain Mask by Jess Lingley

I’ve been putting a thin coat of acrylic varnish on the tables for the past few nights. There’s no smell so I can use it inside; it seems to be working well! I’d highly recommend it for similar projects and will absolutely use it again, though not on canvas since I don’t think it’s flexible.

I plan to start a new project in my watercolors class tomorrow night, so look for some progress on that later this week!

2 responses to “Better Quality Photos of Tables and Mask

  1. Pingback: Liudmila Kondakova « .:soulexposed:.

  2. Pingback: Decorating Plain Walls or Carpets in an Apartment | .:soulexposed:.

Leave a Reply

